Carnage……

I must share with you a sight that is horrible indeed. For those of you that are weak at heart, look no further. If you think you can take it, however, be sure to be sitting down…

Last night my sister and my brother in law, who are strangely enough a couple since a few weeks (!), were over at our place for dinner. my sister knits socks as well by the way.

After dinner I pulled out my knitting. I am still working on the dueling socks from the duel I lost to my friend Eugene, since he has graciously allowed me to pospone finishing them so I could finish my handmade item and make the early sending date…which I did. The socks are knit on Harmony 2,5 mm needles.

I told my sister about the needles. They were, in fact a present from Queen Frysia
to earlier mentioned Eugene in a RAOK that she sent him a few weeks ago. He had lend them to me for the duel (did he curse them? He os SO going to be in Slytherin next term!), and during it, I had sat on one needle. He told me since there were 6, he didn’t mind too much.

I bought him a new set though, and kept the old one. While telling this to my sister I pulled out my sock, and gasped. NOOOOO! There was a break! I had broken another needle! I was so sad and took out my DPN tin to grab a bamboo set. I wasn’t until I wanted to take the broken needle out of the knitting that I saw the true damage that had been done. Every single needle was broken. There is one left. The one that wasn’t in the knitting to start with.

november2008-030

november2008-031

Sigh…..

~ by jantientje on November 8, 2008.

2 Responses to “Carnage……”

  1. oh man, that totally sucks! what are those things made of?

    I have quite a history of needle destruction myself.

  2. ouch.

Leave a comment